## **SAMKO TIMBER LIMITED**

(Company Registration No.: 200517815M)

(Incorporated in Singapore)

## **CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Samko Timber Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board:-

- (a) The re-designation of Mr Koh Tji Kiong @ Amir Sunarko ("Mr Amir"), who is currently an Executive Director, as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 March 2012; and
- (b) The resignation of Mr Ali Gunawan Budiman ("Mr Ali") as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2012.

The Board, in consultation with the Nominating Committee, has approved the re-designation of Mr Amir as a Non-Executive Director, since Mr Amir, who is currently an Executive Director, was primarily involved in the operations of the Company's associated company, PT. Sumalindo Lestari Jaya Tbk, and not involved in the day-to-day operations of the Company and its principal subsidiaries.

The Board would also like to record its' appreciation to Mr Ali for his valuable contributions and services to the Board and the Group, during his tenure as an Executive Director of the Company.

Following the above changes, the Board comprises the following members:

Koh Boon Hong Aris Sunarko @ Ko Tji Kim Koh Tji Kiong @ Amir Sunarko Michael Joseph Sampoerna Eka Dharmajanto Kasih

Ng Cher Yan Sim Idrus Munandar

Wee Ewe Lay Laurence John

Non-Executive Chairman

Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director

Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

Independent and Non-Executive Director

Independent and Non-Executive Director

- Independent and Non-Executive Director

The composition of the Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees remains unchanged.

The details of Mr Ali's resignation as an Executive Director of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be announced separately.

By Order of the Board

Aris Sunarko @ Ko Tji Kim Chief Executive Officer 2 March 2012